slideshow - en to zh translation catalogue (30 entries)

en: Welcome to SUSE Linux!
zh: 歡迎使用 SUSE Linux！

en: Whether you use your computer to communicate with friends, relatives, or colleagues, manage and enjoy your pictures and music, browse the Internet for the latest news or information, write a report or budget, or host a personal Web site or home network, you'll find everything you need in SUSE Linux 10.1.
zh: 不論您是用電腦來與親友同事聯絡、管理與欣賞您的相片和音樂、瀏覽網際網路上最新的消息或情報、撰寫報告或預算、或是做為個人網站或家用網路的主機，您會發現您要的功能，SUSE Linux 10.1 一應俱全。

en: SUSE Linux is created by the openSUSE project. The openSUSE project, sponsored by Novell, is a collaborative community effort to deliver the world's most usable open source computing platform, SUSE Linux. Hosted at opensuse.org, the project features a transparent development process, simple participation models, extensive development tools, and easy access to builds and releases for all. The goal of the openSUSE project is to create a version of Linux that can be used by people everywhere for their personal computing. Please visit opensuse.org to learn how you can join the openSUSE community.
zh: SUSE Linux 是 openSUSE 專案的創作成果。openSUSE 專案是為了實現全世界最方便好用的開放原始碼電腦平台 SUSE Linux，而由 Novell 贊助的社群合作努力。主機設在 opensuse.org 的這個專案，特色在於透明的開發流程、簡單的參與模式、大量的開發工具、和任何人都可以輕鬆存取到組建和發行版本。openSUSE 專案的目標，是創造可以讓各地民眾在個人電腦上使用的 Linux 版本。若要了解如何加入 openSUSE 社群，請瀏覽 opensuse.org。

en: Connect and Communicate
zh: 連線與溝通

en: SUSE Linux 10.1 provides a complete set of tools for Web browsing and e-mail management and even includes the newest Internet-based phone technology.
zh: SUSE Linux 10.1 提供瀏覽網頁與管理電子郵件的完整工具組，而且它還包含最新的網際網路電話技術。

en: The Firefox Web browser is the best Web browser in the market. It boasts a complete set of browser features, including Java, Adobe Reader, RealPlayer, and Macromedia Flash plug-ins, plus lightning-fast performance.
zh: Firefox 網頁瀏覽器是市面上最好的網頁瀏覽器。它擁有完整的瀏覽器功能 (包括 Java、Adobe Reader、RealPlayer 與 Macromedia Flash 外掛程式)，而且執行效能快如閃電。

en: Novell Evolution and Kontact are complete e-mail and contact managers you can use to manage all your mail accounts. SUSE Linux also includes Linphone and Twinkle, Internet-based (VoIP) solutions that lets you call people connected to the Internet all over the world.
zh: Novell Evolution 與 Kontact 是完整的電子郵件與聯絡人管理員，可用來管理您所有的郵件帳號。SUSE Linux 也包含網際網路架構的 (VoIP) 解決方案 Linphone 與 Twinkle，可讓您撥電話給全世界連線至網際網路的任何人。

en: Create, View, and Listen
zh: 創作、檢視與聆聽

en: Download tunes from the Internet. Rip CDs to create your own customized music library. Listen to your playlist online. Burn a CD or DVD. Even copy your files to an iPod or similar device to take your music anywhere. Manage and edit digital pictures with powerful graphics editors. It's easy with SUSE Linux.
zh: 從網際網路下載歌曲。將 CD 轉檔來打造專為您量身訂作的音樂圖書館。線上聆聽您的播放清單。燒錄 CD 或 DVD。甚至將您的檔案複製到 iPod 或類似裝置，讓您可以把音樂帶著走。利用功能強大的圖形編輯器管理與編輯數位相片。有了 SUSE Linux 都能輕鬆搞定。

en: Documents, Spreadsheets, and More
zh: 文件、試算表及其他

en: SUSE Linux 10.1 comes complete with the latest version of the leading Linux productivity suite, OpenOffice.org 2.0. Openoffice.org includes a word processor, spreadsheet application, HTML editor, presentation designer, and database. It's the first complete office suite to fully support the lastest Open Document Format standards. It also reads and writes files you can use with popular non-Linux productivity software. It's the perfect choice for reports, papers, home budgets, and simple graphics.
zh: SUSE Linux 10.1 隨附卓越的 Linux 生產力套件 OpenOffice.org 2.0 的最新完整版。Openoffice.org 包含文字處理程式、試算表應用程式、HTML 編輯器、簡報設計工具與資料庫。這是第一套完全支援最新 Open Document Format 標準的完整辦公室套件。它也可以讀寫受歡迎的非 Linux 生產力軟體所使用的檔案， 是用於報告、論文、家庭預算和簡單圖形的理想選擇。

en: Graphics, Graphics, Graphics
zh: 圖形、圖形、圖形

en: With the tools in SUSE Linux, you can create or edit practically any kind of graphics. For advanced image manipulation and graphics creation, use the GIMP, a complete photo retouching, image composition, and image authoring tool. GIMP has enough features to satisfy the most exacting artist.
zh: 利用 SUSE Linux 的工具，您可以建立或編輯幾乎任何種類的圖形。對於進階的影像處理與圖形建立工作，請使用 GIMP 這個完善的相片修飾、影像合成與圖形編輯工具。GIMP 有足夠的功能可以滿足最挑剔的藝術家。

en: For vector graphics, try Inkscape, a versatile graphics solution complete with support for transparent layers, bitmap tracing, text paths, and much more.
zh: 對於向量圖形，可以試試 Inkscape，這個多用途的圖形解決方案支援完備的透明圖層、點陣圖描繪、文字路徑與許許多多其他功能。

en: The Latest Desktop Innovations
zh: 最新的桌面創新

en: SUSE Linux provides you with a choice of the most usable graphical desktop environments. Choose from the most up-to-date Linux graphical environments--GNOME 2.12 and KDE 3.5--each combining ease of use, contemporary functionality, and outstanding graphical design with the technological superiority of the Linux operating system.
zh: SUSE Linux 提供幾種最方便好用的圖形桌面環境選項， 您可以在最新的 Linux 圖形環境 (GNOME 2.12 與 KDE 3.5) 之中做選擇；這些圖形環境都將使用方便、現代化功能與傑出的圖形設計等跟 Linux 作業系統優異的技術結合在一起。

en: Computing On-the-Go
zh: 移動式的電腦功能

en: If you run Linux on a laptop, you'll be glad you chose SUSE Linux. It includes the most advanced mobility features. Switch between wireless and wired networks with our new NetworkManger, connect with mobile phones and PDAs that support Bluetooth, and even use infrared ports to synchronize with cell phones or PalmOS devices. Of course, USB memory sticks are no problem. Finally, new power management features give you the option to "suspend" your session, saving it to disk or RAM. Not only does suspend allow you to turn off and restart the system faster, but when you do restart, you'll be exactly where you were when you stopped.
zh: 如果您在膝上型電腦上執行 Linux，您會很高興您選擇了 SUSE Linux。它包含最先進的移動功能， 用我們全新的 NetworkManger，就可以在無線與有線網路之間切換，利用支援藍芽的行動電話跟 PDA 進行連線，甚至使用紅外線埠來與行動電話或 PalmOS 裝置同步。當然，USB 記憶體晶片組也不會有問題。最後，新的電源管理功能可讓您選擇「暫停」工作階段，將它儲存至磁碟或 RAM。暫停功能不只讓您可以更快關閉電源再重新啟動系統，而且當您真的重新啟動時，您會確實回到原先停止的位置。

en: Keep Your System Secure and Up-to-Date
zh: 讓您的系統保持安全與最新狀態

en: If your system is connected to the Internet, you'll be happy to know that the SUSE Linux Firewall helps secure your system and data from Internet intruders. Leaving it activated gives you enormous protection and configuring it to your needs takes only a moment. SUSE Linux also includes AppArmor, the most effective and easy-to-use Linux application security system available today proactively protecting the operating system and applications from external or internal threats.
zh: 如果您的系統連線至網際網路，您會很高興知道 SUSE Linux Firewall 會保護您的系統與資料，防範網際網路侵入者。只要保持啟動狀態，您就可以受到莫大的保護，而且設定成符合您的需要，也只要片刻即可完成。SUSE Linux 還包含 AppArmor，是當今市面上最有效、容易使用的 Linux 應用程式安全性系統，能主動保護作業系統和應用程式，不受外來或內在的威脅。

en: SUSE Linux also includes a special security patch update system. As security patches are created for the Linux kernel and packages included in SUSE Linux, we make those available to you on a special update server. To ensure that the latest security patches are installed on your system, choose the install option to perform an online update at the end of this installation procedure. In the future, zen-updater will keep you informed of the availability of important security updates, so you can install them at your convenience.
zh: SUSE Linux 還包含特殊的安全修補程式更新系統。只要 SUSE Linux 包含的 Linux 核心與套件有新建的安全修補程式，我們會在特殊的更新伺服器上為您提供這些安全修補程式。若要確保您的系統已安裝最新的安全修補程式，請在這個安裝程序結束時選擇安裝選項，以執行線上更新。未來，在有重要的安全性更新時，zen 更新程式會隨時通知您，讓您可以在方便的時候進行安裝。

en: Powerful Home Networking and Application Development Tools
zh: 功能強大的家用網路與應用程式開發工具

en: SUSE Linux includes an integrated firewall to secure your system and data from intruders, tools for network file sharing and printing (Samba), Web hosting (Apache), and virtualization (Xen). For application development, SUSE Linux comes with a complete set of runtime environments plus extensive application development tools, including KDevelop, Eclipse, and Mono. That means that if you can imagine it, you can probably build it with SUSE Linux. At openSUSE.org, you'll be able to join with thousands of other SUSE Linux users to collaborate and create powerful new packages that you can use with SUSE Linux.
zh: SUSE Linux 包含整合的防火牆，可保護您的系統與資料，防範侵入者，還有工具可用於網路檔案共享及列印 (Samba)、網站代管 (Apache) 與虛擬化 (Xen)。對於應用程式開發，SUSE Linux 隨附完整的執行時期環境，還有大量的應用程式開發工具，包括 Kdevelop、Eclipse 與 Mono。這表示，只要您想像得到，就可能可以用 SUSE Linux 建立出來。在 openSUSE.org，您將加入幾千名其他 SUSE Linux 使用者，共同創作功能強大、可搭配 SUSE Linux 一起使用的嶄新套件。

en: Novell and Linux
zh: Novell 與 Linux

en: Novell is committed to your success with Linux. We play an active role across the open source community and are key contributors to many of the most important open source projects, including the Linux kernel, OpenOffice.org, GNOME, KDE, Evolution, Mono, F-Spot, Hula, AppArmor, YaST, Apache, Samba, OCFS2 and others.
zh: Novell 致力於讓您獲得成功的 Linux 使用經驗。我們在開放原始碼社群中非常積極，也是許多重要開放原始碼專案的主要貢獻者，包括 Linux 核心、OpenOffice. org、GNOME、KDE、Evolution、Mono、F-Spot、Hula、AppArmor、YaST、Apache、Samba、OCFS2 等等。

en: Software for the Open Enterprise
zh: Open Enterprise 的軟體

en: Besides SUSE Linux, the community distribution that you are installing right now, Novell delivers Linux operating systems specifically designed and supported for business deployments. SUSE Linux Enterprise, is the platform for the open enterprise. Only SUSE Linux Enterprise 10 offers built-in application security, virtualization, and integrated systems management across the full range of hardware architectures. With SUSE Linux Enterprise 10, organizations can better address the complexities of increasing competition, spiraling costs, growing security threats, and demanding customers.
zh: 除了您目前安裝的設群配送版 SUSE Linux 以外，Novell 還提供專為企業使用所設計、支援的 Linux 作業系統。SUSE Linux Enterprise 就是為了開放企業所推出的平台。只有 SUSE Linux Enterprise 10 針對所有的硬體架構，提供內建的應用程式安全性、虛擬化與整合系統管理。有了 SUSE Linux Enterprise 10，企業組織就更能處理競爭漸趨激烈、成本攀升、安全威脅增加、客戶要求更高的複雜局面。

en: The SUSE Linux Enterprise platform includes both enterprise server and enterprise desktop components. Our enterprise products are delivered with a seven year maintenance guarantee, optional support programs, and a unique Linux indemnification program.
zh: SUSE Linux Enterprise 平台包含企業伺服器和企業桌面元件。我們的企業產品含 7 年維護保固、可選購的支援計畫、與唯一的 Linux 保障計畫。

en: Don't Forget to Register Your Software
zh: 不要忘記註冊您的軟體

en: When you complete the installation process (it won't be long now), you'll have a chance to register this software at Novell. It only takes few seconds and it's worth it. When you're registered, you'll receive early notification of important software updates and you'll be on our list of potential beta sites for new features and new releases of SUSE Linux.
zh: 當您完成安裝程序時 (已經快完成了)，您可以順便在 Novell 註冊此軟體。過程只要幾秒鐘的時間，而且保證值回票價。當您註冊以後，您會提早收到重要軟體更新的通知，而且將會列名在 SUSE Linux 新功能與新版本的潛在測試網站名單上。
