slideshow - en to zh translation catalogue (30 entries)

en: Welcome to SUSE Linux!
zh: 欢迎使用 SUSE LINUX！

en: Whether you use your computer to communicate with friends, relatives, or colleagues, manage and enjoy your pictures and music, browse the Internet for the latest news or information, write a report or budget, or host a personal Web site or home network, you'll find everything you need in SUSE Linux 10.1.
zh: 无论您使用计算机是为了和亲友或同事通信、管理及欣赏图片和音乐、浏览因特网以了解最新的新闻或信息、编写报告或预算，还是承载个人万维网站点或家庭网络，都可以在 SUSE LINUX 10.1 中找到您所需的一切。

en: SUSE Linux is created by the openSUSE project. The openSUSE project, sponsored by Novell, is a collaborative community effort to deliver the world's most usable open source computing platform, SUSE Linux. Hosted at opensuse.org, the project features a transparent development process, simple participation models, extensive development tools, and easy access to builds and releases for all. The goal of the openSUSE project is to create a version of Linux that can be used by people everywhere for their personal computing. Please visit opensuse.org to learn how you can join the openSUSE community.
zh: SUSE Linux 由 openSUSE 项目创建。由 Novell 发起的 OpenSUSE 项目是一个协作团体，致力于提供全球可用性最强的、开放源代码的计算平台 SUSE Linux。该项目托管于 opensuse.org，对所有人员都具有开发过程透明、参与模型简单、开发工具广泛，以及编译版本和发行版易于访问的特点。openSUSE 项目的目标就是创建一种能够适用于世界各地用户的个人计算的 Linux 版本。请访问opensuse.org 了解如何参与 openSUSE 团体。

en: Connect and Communicate
zh: 连接和通信

en: SUSE Linux 10.1 provides a complete set of tools for Web browsing and e-mail management and even includes the newest Internet-based phone technology.
zh: SUSE Linux 10.1 提供了一整套用于万维网浏览和电子邮件管理的工具，甚至还包括最新的基于因特网的电话技术。

en: The Firefox Web browser is the best Web browser in the market. It boasts a complete set of browser features, including Java, Adobe Reader, RealPlayer, and Macromedia Flash plug-ins, plus lightning-fast performance.
zh: Firefox 万维网浏览器是市场上最好的万维网浏览器。它拥有完备的浏览器功能，其中包括 Java、Adobe Reader、RealPlayer 和 Macromedia Flash 插件，并具有超快性能。

en: Novell Evolution and Kontact are complete e-mail and contact managers you can use to manage all your mail accounts. SUSE Linux also includes Linphone and Twinkle, Internet-based (VoIP) solutions that lets you call people connected to the Internet all over the world.
zh: Novell Evolution 和 Kontact 是完善的电子邮件和联系人管理器，可用来管理您的所有邮件帐户。SUSE Linux 还包括 Linphone 和 Twinkle - 基于因特网 (VoIP) 的解决方案，可用来与全球通过因特网连接的用户通话。

en: Create, View, and Listen
zh: 创建、查看和听音乐

en: Download tunes from the Internet. Rip CDs to create your own customized music library. Listen to your playlist online. Burn a CD or DVD. Even copy your files to an iPod or similar device to take your music anywhere. Manage and edit digital pictures with powerful graphics editors. It's easy with SUSE Linux.
zh: 从因特网下载歌曲。通过 CD 创建自己的自定义音乐库。在线欣赏播放列表中的音乐。刻录 CD 或 DVD。甚至将自己的文件复制到 iPOD 或类似设备以便随时随地欣赏。利用功能强大的图形编辑器管理和编辑数字图片。使用 SUSE Linux 将非常方便。

en: Documents, Spreadsheets, and More
zh: 文档、电子表格和更多

en: SUSE Linux 10.1 comes complete with the latest version of the leading Linux productivity suite, OpenOffice.org 2.0. Openoffice.org includes a word processor, spreadsheet application, HTML editor, presentation designer, and database. It's the first complete office suite to fully support the lastest Open Document Format standards. It also reads and writes files you can use with popular non-Linux productivity software. It's the perfect choice for reports, papers, home budgets, and simple graphics.
zh: SUSE Linux 10.1 附带先进的 Linux 生产力套件 (OpenOffice.org 2.0) 完整发布的最新版本。Openoffice.org 包括字处理器、电子表格应用程序、HTML 编辑器、演示文稿设计程序和数据库。它是第一个能够充分支持最新的开放文档格式标准的完整办公套件。 它还可以读写使用流行的非 Linux 生产力软件的文件。它是处理报告、论文、家庭预算和简单图形的最佳选择。

en: Graphics, Graphics, Graphics
zh: 图形功能，无所不包

en: With the tools in SUSE Linux, you can create or edit practically any kind of graphics. For advanced image manipulation and graphics creation, use the GIMP, a complete photo retouching, image composition, and image authoring tool. GIMP has enough features to satisfy the most exacting artist.
zh: 使用 SUSE Linux 中的工具，您几乎可以创建或编辑任何种类的图形。要实现高级图象处理和图形创建，请使用 GIMP － 一种完善的照片修饰、图象合成和图象制作工具。GIMP 的众多功能足以使要求最苛刻的艺术家感到满意。

en: For vector graphics, try Inkscape, a versatile graphics solution complete with support for transparent layers, bitmap tracing, text paths, and much more.
zh: 对于矢量图形，则请尝试使用 Inkscape － 一种通用图形解决方案，它完全支持透明层、位图跟踪和文本路径及更多功能。

en: The Latest Desktop Innovations
zh: 最新的桌面创新

en: SUSE Linux provides you with a choice of the most usable graphical desktop environments. Choose from the most up-to-date Linux graphical environments--GNOME 2.12 and KDE 3.5--each combining ease of use, contemporary functionality, and outstanding graphical design with the technological superiority of the Linux operating system.
zh: SUSE Linux 让您可以选择最具可用性的图形桌面环境。您可选用最新的 Linux 图形环境 － GNOME 2.12 和 KDE 3.5。它们将便捷的使用、最新的功能、出色的图形设计和 Linux 操作系统的技术优势结合在一起。

en: Computing On-the-Go
zh: 移动计算

en: If you run Linux on a laptop, you'll be glad you chose SUSE Linux. It includes the most advanced mobility features. Switch between wireless and wired networks with our new NetworkManger, connect with mobile phones and PDAs that support Bluetooth, and even use infrared ports to synchronize with cell phones or PalmOS devices. Of course, USB memory sticks are no problem. Finally, new power management features give you the option to "suspend" your session, saving it to disk or RAM. Not only does suspend allow you to turn off and restart the system faster, but when you do restart, you'll be exactly where you were when you stopped.
zh: 如果您在便携式计算机上运行 Linux，SUSE LINUX 无疑是明智之选。 它具有最先进的移动功能。 使用我们的新 NetworkManger，您可以在无线网络和有线网络之间切换，也可以连接支持蓝牙技术的移动电话和 PDA，甚至还可以使用红外线端口与蜂窝电话或 PalmOS 设备同步。当然，使用 USB 记忆棒也不成问题。此外，全新的电源管理功能使您可选择 "暂停" 会话，并同时将其保存到磁盘或 RAM。使用暂停功能不仅能够更快地关闭和重启动系统，而且还能够在重启动后使您返回到停机时所处的位置。

en: Keep Your System Secure and Up-to-Date
zh: 保持您的系统安全且状态最新

en: If your system is connected to the Internet, you'll be happy to know that the SUSE Linux Firewall helps secure your system and data from Internet intruders. Leaving it activated gives you enormous protection and configuring it to your needs takes only a moment. SUSE Linux also includes AppArmor, the most effective and easy-to-use Linux application security system available today proactively protecting the operating system and applications from external or internal threats.
zh: 如果系统连接到因特网，您将很高兴地获知 SUSE Linux 防火墙可用来保护您系统和数据免受因特网入侵者的攻击和窃取。保持它的激活状态，将会为您提供强大的保护，而根据您的需要进行配置，也只要一小段时间。SUSE Linux 还包括 AppArmor，它是目前可用的最有效且最易使用的Linux 应用程序安全性系统，能够主动对操作系统和应用程序加以保护使其免受外部或内部威胁。

en: SUSE Linux also includes a special security patch update system. As security patches are created for the Linux kernel and packages included in SUSE Linux, we make those available to you on a special update server. To ensure that the latest security patches are installed on your system, choose the install option to perform an online update at the end of this installation procedure. In the future, zen-updater will keep you informed of the availability of important security updates, so you can install them at your convenience.
zh: SUSE Linux 还包含一个特殊的安全性增补程序更新系统。一旦创建了 Linux 内核和包（这两者包含在 SUSE Linux 中）的安全性增补程序，我们就将在特定的更新服务器上予以提供。要确保您的系统已经安装了最新的安全性增补程序，请选择安装选项，用于在安装过程的最后执行在线更新。今后，zen 更新程序会随时将可用的重要安全性更新通知您，以便您可以在方便时安装它们。

en: Powerful Home Networking and Application Development Tools
zh: 功能强大的家庭联网和应用程序开发工具

en: SUSE Linux includes an integrated firewall to secure your system and data from intruders, tools for network file sharing and printing (Samba), Web hosting (Apache), and virtualization (Xen). For application development, SUSE Linux comes with a complete set of runtime environments plus extensive application development tools, including KDevelop, Eclipse, and Mono. That means that if you can imagine it, you can probably build it with SUSE Linux. At openSUSE.org, you'll be able to join with thousands of other SUSE Linux users to collaborate and create powerful new packages that you can use with SUSE Linux.
zh: SUSE Linux 包括一个集成式防火墙，可保护您的系统和数据免受入侵者的攻击和窃取，此外，还包括各种工具，可用于网络文件共享和打印 (Samba)、万维网托管 (Apache) 和虚拟化 (Xen)。在应用程序开发方面，SUSE Linux 附带了一组完备的运行时环境以及各种应用程序开发工具，包括 Kdevelop、Eclipse 和 Mono。这意味着，只要您能够想像出要开发的应用程序，也许就能够使用 SUSE Linux 来构建它。在 openSUSE.org，您可以加入到其他成千上万的 SUSE Linux 用户中，协作创建新的可用于 SUSE Linux 的功能强大的包。

en: Novell and Linux
zh: Novell 和 Linux

en: Novell is committed to your success with Linux. We play an active role across the open source community and are key contributors to many of the most important open source projects, including the Linux kernel, OpenOffice.org, GNOME, KDE, Evolution, Mono, F-Spot, Hula, AppArmor, YaST, Apache, Samba, OCFS2 and others.
zh: Novell 致力于帮助您使用 Linux 获得成功。我们在开放源代码团体中发挥了积极的作用，并且是许多非常重要的开放源代码项目的主要参与者，这些项目有 Linux 内核、OpenOffice. Org、GNOME、KDE、Evolution、Mono、F-Spot、Hula、AppArmor、YaST、Apache、Samba 以及 OCFS2 等。

en: Software for the Open Enterprise
zh: 开放企业的软件

en: Besides SUSE Linux, the community distribution that you are installing right now, Novell delivers Linux operating systems specifically designed and supported for business deployments. SUSE Linux Enterprise, is the platform for the open enterprise. Only SUSE Linux Enterprise 10 offers built-in application security, virtualization, and integrated systems management across the full range of hardware architectures. With SUSE Linux Enterprise 10, organizations can better address the complexities of increasing competition, spiraling costs, growing security threats, and demanding customers.
zh: 除了您此刻正在安装的团体版本 SUSE Linux 之外，Novell 还会交付特别为业务部署设计和支持的 Linux 操作系统。SUSE Linux Enterprise 是开放性企业的平台。 只有 SUSE Linux Enterprise 10 才能跨越所有硬件体系结构提供内置应用程序安全性、虚拟化和全面的系统管理。有了 SUSE Linux Enterprise 10，组织就能更好地处理一些复杂问题，例如，越来越激烈的竞争、上升的成本、不断增加的安全隐患以及苛求的客户。

en: The SUSE Linux Enterprise platform includes both enterprise server and enterprise desktop components. Our enterprise products are delivered with a seven year maintenance guarantee, optional support programs, and a unique Linux indemnification program.
zh: SUSE Linux Enterprise 平台包括企业服务器和企业桌面组件。我们的企业产品提供 7 年的维护保证、可供选择的支持计划和一个独特的 Linux 保障计划。

en: Don't Forget to Register Your Software
zh: 请勿忘记注册您的软件

en: When you complete the installation process (it won't be long now), you'll have a chance to register this software at Novell. It only takes few seconds and it's worth it. When you're registered, you'll receive early notification of important software updates and you'll be on our list of potential beta sites for new features and new releases of SUSE Linux.
zh: 完成安装过程后（现在可以很快完成），您将有机会在 Novell 注册本软件。注册只需要几秒钟时间，而且非常有必要。注册后，我们将及时向您通知重要的软件更新，同时将您列入进行 SUSE Linux 新功能和新发行版可能的 beta 测试的站点中。
