slideshow - en to zh translation catalogue (22 entries)

en: Welcome to SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop
zh: 欢迎使用 SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop

en: SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop is an operating system and office-productivity environment that enables businesses to use Linux and open source with confidence. Designed for general-purpose use, SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop can also be tailored to fit fixed-function or special-purpose roles such as technical workstations and kiosks.
zh: SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 是一种操作系统和办公生产环境，使企业可以有把握地使用 Linux 和开放源代码。

en: The Latest Desktop Innovations
zh: 最新的桌面创新

en: Novell's leadership in desktop innovation is undeniable. Combining results from extensive and ongoing usability studies with an outstanding technology vision, Novell introduces SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10 as the most integrated and powerful Linux desktop.
zh: Novell 在桌面革新方面的领先地位毋庸置疑。组合了对一种出色的技术前景的大量持续的可用性研究结果，Novell 引入了 SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10 作为集成性最强并且最强大的 Linux 桌面。

en: Connect and Communicate
zh: 连接和通信

en: SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10 provides a complete set of tools for Web browsing and e-mail management. It includes NetworkManager, a simple network configuration tool for accessing the most complex and secured networks, including WEP, WPA, VPN and other technologies.
zh: SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10 提供了用于万维网浏览和电子邮件管理的一组完整的工具。它包含 NetworkManager，这是一个简单的网络配置工具，用于访问最复杂和最安全的网络，包括 WEP、WPA、VPN 和其他技术。

en: The Firefox Web browser is the best Web browser in the market. It boasts a complete set of browser features, including Java, Adobe Reader, RealPlayer, and Macromedia Flash plug-ins, plus lightning-fast performance out of the box.
zh: Firefox 万维网浏览器是市场上最好的万维网浏览器。它拥有完整的一组浏览器功能，包括 Java、Adobe Reader、RealPlayer 和 Macromedia Flash 插件，还有与生俱来的飞速性能。

en: Novell Evolution is a complete collaboration client suite supporting collaboration open standards. It includes Novell GroupWise and Microsoft Exchange connectivity for messaging, contact management, calendaring and task management. SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop also includes Gaim an Internet instant messaging client that lets you connect with people all over the world.
zh: Novell Evolution 是一个支持协作开放式标准的完整协作客户程序套件。它包含了 Novell GroupWise 和 Microsoft Exchange 之间的连通性以进行讯息传递、联系人管理、日历和任务管理。SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 还包含 Gaim，它是一个因特网即时讯息传递客户程序，使您可以与全世界的人建立联系。

en: Spreadsheets, Presentations, Text Documents and More
zh: 电子表格、演示文稿、文本文档等

en: SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop comes complete with the latest version of the leading Linux office productivity suite, OpenOffice.org 2.0. Openoffice.org comes complete with a word processor, spreadsheet application, presentation designer, drawing tool, HTML editor, and database application. It's the first complete office suite to fully support the latest Open Document Format standards. To guarantee interoperability. It reads and writes files in the popular Microsoft Office formats and others.
zh: SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 带有最新版的领先 Linux 办公生产套件 OpenOffice.org 2.0。Openoffice.org 带有一个字处理器、电子表格应用程序、演示文稿设计程序、绘画程序、HTML 编辑器和数据库应用程序。它是第一个完全支持最新开放式文档格式标准的完整办公套件。为了保证互操作性，它可以用常见的 Microsoft Office 的格式等读取和写入文件。

en: Photos, Images, Drawings, Graphics
zh: 照片、图像、绘画、图形

en: F-Spot could very well be the most user-friendly photo management tool ever invented. Recognizing many digital cameras and photo storage devices automatically, it will let you in very few clicks import and manage all your photos. Grouping photos is as simple as tagging them. It keeps an original copy of your photos, allowing you to be creative and try all kind of modifications.
zh: F-Spot 可能是有史以来所发明的最用户友好的照片管理工具。它可以自动识别许多数码相机和照片存储设备，使您只需几次单击就可以导入和管理所有照片。将照片分组简单到就象给它们设置标记。它保留照片的原始副本，允许您有创造力并尝试所有类型的修改。

en: For advanced image manipulation and graphics creation, use the GIMP, a complete photo retouching, image composition, and image authoring tool. GIMP has enough features to satisfy the most exacting artist.
zh: 对于高级图像操作和图形创建，请使用 GIMP，它是一种用于润饰、图像合成和图像编辑的完整工具。GIMP 有足够的功能可以满足最苛求的艺术家。

en: For advanced vector graphics, try Inkscape, a versatile graphics solution complete with support for transparent layers, bitmap tracing, text paths, and much more.
zh: 对于高级矢量图形，请试用 Inkscape，它是一种多功能图形解决方案，完全支持透明图层、位图跟踪、文本路径等。

en: Computing On the Go
zh: 移动计算

en: For mobile workers, SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop is a perfect fit. It includes the most advanced mobility features. Switching between wireless and wired networks could not be easier. USB memory sticks and other USB storage devices are detected and configured automatically. SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10 introduces tremendous battery life optimization, allowing you to take your laptop on those long flights with confidence.
zh: 对于移动员工，SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 非常适用。它包含最高级的移动功能。在无线和有线网络之间切换再容易不过。可以自动检测到并配置 USB 记忆棒和其他 USB 存储设备。SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 10 引入了对电池寿命的巨大优化，使您可以很有把握地在长途航空旅途中使用笔记本计算机。

en: Keep Your System Secure and Up to Date
zh: 使您的系统保持安全和最新

en: When your system is connected to the Internet, you'll be happy to know that the SUSE Linux Firewall helps secure your system and data from Internet intruders. SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop also includes AppArmor, the most effective and easy-to-use Linux application security system available today, proactively protecting the operating system and applications from external or internal threats.
zh: 当您的系统连接到因特网时，SUSE Linux Firewall 可以帮助保护系统和数据不受因特网入侵者的侵扰，您会为此而高兴。SUSE Linux Enterprise Desktop 还包含 AppArmor，它是当今最有效和最易于使用的 Linux 应用程序安全系统，前瞻性地保护操作系统和应用程序免受外部或内部威胁。

en: Novell is dedicated to providing its Linux users with the latest security patches. To ensure that the latest security patches are installed on your system, Novell provides a comprehensive resource management solution that allows you to stay current with all security updates.
zh: Novell 致力于向其 Linux 用户提供最新的安全增补程序。为了确保在系统上装有最新的安全增补程序，Novell 提供了一个全面的资源管理解决方案，允许您对所有安全更新都有最新了解。

en: The openSUSE project, sponsored by Novell, is a collaborative community effort to deliver the world's most usable open source computing platform, SUSE Linux. Hosted at opensuse.org, the project features a transparent development process, simple participation models, extensive development tools, and easy access to builds and releases for all. The goal of the openSUSE project is to create a version of Linux that can be used by people everywhere for their personal computing. Please visit opensuse.org to learn how you can join the openSUSE community.
zh: Novell 支持的 openSUSE 项目是一个协作式的社区研究计划，用于开发世界上可用性最强的开放源代码计算平台 - SUSE Linux。该项目在 opensuse.org 托管，其特点是：有透明的开发流程、简单的参与模型、大量的开发工具并易于访问所有程序的构建版本和发行版本。openSUSE 项目的目标是创建一个可以由人们随时随地进行个人计算的 Linux 版本。请访问 opensuse.org 以了解如何加入 openSUSE 社区。

en: Novell delivers Linux operating systems specifically designed and supported for business deployments. SUSE Linux Enterprise is the platform for the open enterprise. Only SUSE Linux Enterprise 10 offers built-in application security, virtualization, and integrated systems management across the full range of hardware architectures. With SUSE Linux Enterprise 10, organizations can better address the complexities of increasing competition, spiraling costs, growing security threats, and demanding customers.
zh: Novell 提供了为企业部署专门设计和支持的 Linux 操作系统。SUSE Linux Enterprise 是开放式企业的平台。只有 SUSE Linux Enterprise 10 可以跨各种各样的硬件基础结构提供内置的应用程序安全性、虚拟化和集成系统管理。有了 SUSE Linux Enterprise 10，组织可以更好地处理与日俱增的竞争、螺旋式上升的成本、不断增长的安全威胁和苛求的客户的复杂性。

en: The SUSE Linux Enterprise platform includes both enterprise server and enterprise desktop components. Our enterprise products are delivered with a seven-year maintenance guarantee, optional support programs, and a unique Linux indemnification program.
zh: SUSE Linux Enterprise 平台包含企业服务器和企业桌面组件。我们提供的企业产品含有七年维护保证、可选的支持方案和独特的 Linux 保障方案。
